elsewhere. . . on the West Coast

Elsewhere on the West Coast, Occupy Seattle has called for people to rally at a park near downtown Tuesday. Mayor Mike McGinn has warned residents there could be traffic delays and has said city officials have evidence — including graffiti and posters — that some groups plan to "commit violence, damage property and disrupt peaceful free speech activity."

Occupy May 1st Links:

Occupy Los Angeles 19 December, 2011, http://www.occupymay1st.org/2012/01/04/occupy-los-angeles-general-strike-meeting-2/

Occupy Boston, 7 January 2012, http://www.occupyboston.org/2012/01/08/ob-endorses-call-general-strike/

Occupy Tampa, 7 January 2012, http://www.occupytampa.org/general-assembly/ga-minutes-1072012/

Occupy Pasadena, 8 January 2012, http://www.occupypasadena.org/2012/01/

Occupy Phoenix, 8 January 2012, http://occupyphx.org/assemblies/ga/proposals-for-ga-11012/

Occupy Williamsburg, 17 January 2012, http://magicmuscle.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/occupy-williamsburg-banner-drop-quotes-drake-calls-for-general-strike/

Occupy Long Beach, 17 January 2012, http://occupylb.org/2012/01/17/ga-notes-january-17th-2012/

Occupy Oakland, 29 January 2012, http://occupyoakland.org/2012/01/occupy-oakland-decides-to-participate-in-the-global-general-strike-on-may-day/

Occupy Ventura, 7 February 2012, http://occupyventura805.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/minutes-from-occupy-805-ga-february-7-2012/

Occupy Portland, OR, 10 February 2012, http://www.portlandgeneralassembly.org/2012/02/a-day-without-the-99-on-may-day/

Occupy Wall Street, 14 February 2012, http://www.nycga.net/2012/02/13/proposal-in-support-of-may-day-2012/

Occupy Sydney, 18 February 2012, http://www.occupysydney.org.au/2012/03/05/occupy_sydney_general_strike_may_1st/

Occupy Detroit, 21 February 2012, http://www.occupy-detroit.us/2012/02/24/minutes-of-the-41st-occupy-detroit-general-assembly-february-21-2012/

Other May 1st 2012 Related Links:

Strike Everywhere Facebook Event: http://www.facebook.com/events/307864259256522/

Phoenix May Day Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/phoenixmayday

Detroit General Strike: http://www.generalstrikedetroit.info/
http://generalstrikedetroit.tumblr.com/
http://www.facebook.com/events/133920430061332/

Canada: http://www.facebook.com/events/388009564557975/

Occupation Coordination http://www.occupymay1st.org/groups/occupation-coordination/

Occupy Los Angeles General Strike Committee General, Occupy May 1st: http://www.occupymay1st.org/groups/occupy-los-angeles-general-strike-committee-general/

Occupy May Day – General Strike Facebook Event: http://www.facebook.com/events/337068492974144/

Occupy Call 2 Create: http://www.call2create.org/

May Day 2012 Facebook Event: http://www.facebook.com/events/327486667289414/

May Day, General Strike 2012 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MayDay.GeneralStrike.2012

revolt for a life worth living !